Tshwane Women in Sports Awards 2022

It is that time of the year again when we get to honor our Women in Sport for their contributions, hard work, and commitment to making sport a success in Tshwane.

It is again time for the Tshwane Women In Sports Awards. Been held on the 25th of March 2023 at Future Africa at the University of Pretoria, Tshwane Sports Confederation invites nominees for 19 categories as per below:

For the 2022 Tshwane Women in Sports Awards, the period under consideration will be 1 September 2021 to 31 August 2022.

The following categories will be considered for the awards:

•Sports woman of the year
•Sports woman of the year with a disability
•Most promising athlete of the year
•School sport athlete of the year
•Sports team of the year
•Sports team of the year with a disability
•Most promising team of the year
•Coach of the year – individual sport
•Coach of the year – team sport
•Administrator of the year
•Technical official of year
•Game changer of the year – a person who leads by example
•Community based sport and recreation programme of the year (NPO/NGO/FED)
•Sponsor of the year

The following categories are applicable to print media, radio, and television within Tshwane:

•Sports journalist of the year
•Sport program of the year
•Community media of the year
•Amateur photographer of the year – best action photo

The nominees for the following category are determined by the President of the Tshwane Sports Confederation:

•Presidential award(s)

Please find link below for nomination forms.


For info email: tshwanesportscouncilmedia@gmail.com